Build Solutions

Scalable Modular Data Centres

The SMDC is a Data Centre designed and built to specific project requirements, transported in pre-configured modules, and assembled together on site to provide a fully functioning Data Centre ready for server deployment.

Any size of module that can be transported by road can be manufactured, and any number of modules may be assembled together on site to provide an extremely flexible data centre solution.

Benefits

  • Same benefits as an RDDC

  • Scalable

  • No columns required – unobtrusive white space

  • Stackable

  • 6x faster to deploy than traditional DC

  • Easy to deploy

  • Largest single pod transportable via road can be up to 30M (L) x 6M (W) x 5M (H)

Structure

The STULZ-TI SMDC is a purpose made structure designed as uniquely to the client and will be designed to their exact requirements for a variety of environments. The SMDC is designed around the final loadings that includes rockwool on all 6 sides to aid thermal properties. The rockwool also enables a 240 minute fire rating. The modules are designed to distribute the weight across the structure and reduce point loads. The SMDC therefore does not require support posts and enables an unobtrusive white space.

Off-Site Construction

The SMDC concept allows STULZ-TI to deliver a custom designed and purpose built Data Centre that is completely constructed off site. Each module is manufactured, configured and fully tested before delivery, so site work is minimal allowing the data centre to be operational with the minimum of delay.

This modular approach allows IT estate to be right-sized, reducing both capital expenditure and operational costs – you build what you need today and expand as and when you need to.

Configurations

The SMDC is a bespoke solution which can be designed and built to your exact standards. Separate Data Centre, UPS, battery, and switchgear and generator rooms can be accommodated. SMDC’s can be deployed both internally and externally, and can be located in almost any location, be it a warehouse, car park, or even on top of a building.

A Modular Data Centre designed and built by STULZ-TI provides a cost-effective solution for securely housing your IT hardware.

STULZ Technology Integration Ltd

John Eccles House, Oxford Science Park,
Robert Robinson Avenue, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX4 4GP
United Kingdom

Phone: +44 (0) 1865 606500
sales@stulz-ti.co.uk

Please contact the STULZ TI Company directly to arrange an appointment: sales(at)stulz-ti.co.uk

Contact us

STULZ GmbH
Holsteiner Chaussee 283
22457 Hamburg 

Central Office: +49 40-5585-0
Fax: +49 40-5585-352

Contact us
To top

Skalierbare Modulare Rechenzentren

Skalierbare Modulare Rechenzentren

Das SMDC ist ein Rechenzentrum, das in Planung und Bau speziell auf kundenspezifische Projektanforderungen ausgerichtet, in vorgefertigten Modulen ausgeliefert und vor Ort zusammengebaut wird, sodass ein vollständig funktionierendes Rechenzentrum entsteht, das sofort für Server eingesetzt werden kann.

Es lässt sich jede Modulgröße herstellen, die auf der Straße transportierbar ist. Vor Ort können beliebig viele Module kombiniert werden, sodass eine extrem flexible Rechenzentrumslösung entsteht.

Vorteile

  • Dieselben Vorteile wie beim RDDC

  • Skalierbar

  • Keine Stützpfeiler erforderlich - Einsparung von White Space

  • Stapelbar

  • 6-mal schneller einsatzbereit als ein herkömmliches Rechenzentrum

  • Einfach in Betrieb zu nehmen

  • Das größte, auf der Straße transportierbare Einzelelement kann bis zu 30M (L) x 6M (B) x 5M (H) groß sein

Struktur

Das SMDC von STULZ-TI weist eine zweckbestimmte Struktur auf, die ganz an den jeweiligen Kunden angepasst und auf seine genauen Anforderungen und Umgebungsbedingungen abgestimmt ist. Das SMDC ist an allen 6 Seiten mit unter anderem Steinwolle gedämmt, sodass es ausgezeichnete thermische Eigenschaften aufweist. Durch die Steinwolle beträgt die Feuerbeständigkeit 240 Minuten. Die Module sind so ausgelegt, dass sich das Gewicht gleichmäßig über die Struktur verteilt und kaum Punktbelastung entsteht. Das SMDC benötigt daher keine Pfeiler und Stützen, sondern präsentiert sich als unaufdringliche weiße Fläche.

Standortferne Errichtung

Durch das SMDC-Konzept ist STULZ-TI in der Lage, ein individuell angepasstes und zweckbestimmt hergestelltes Rechenzentrum anzubieten, das vollständig im Werk vorgefertigt wird. Jedes Modul wird vor der Lieferung angefertigt, konfiguriert und vollständig getestet. Am Standort fällt nur noch ein minimaler Arbeitsaufwand an, sodass das Rechenzentrum nach kürzester Zeit einsatzbereit ist.

Dieser modulare Ansatz sorgt dafür, dass Ihre IT richtig dimensioniert ist und nur angemessene Kapital- und Betriebskosten anfallen: Sie bauen heute in der Dimension, die Sie benötigen, und erweitern dann nach Bedarf.

Konfiguration

Das SMDC ist eine individuelle Lösung, die exakt auf Ihre Anforderungen abgestimmt werden kann. Ein separates Rechenzentrum, USV, Batterie und Schaltanlage sowie Generatorräume finden ebenfalls Platz. SMDC können in Innenräumen oder im Freien aufgestellt werden und eignen sich für nahezu jeden Standort, zum Beispiel zur Aufstellung in einem Lagergebäude, auf dem Parkplatz oder auf dem Dach eines Gebäudes.

Ein von STULZ-TI geplantes und errichtetes modulares Rechenzentrum bietet eine kosteneffiziente Lösung zur sicheren Unterbringung Ihrer IT-Hardware.

STULZ Technology Integration Ltd

John Eccles House, Oxford Science Park,
Robert Robinson Avenue, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX4 4GP
United Kingdom

Telefon: +44 (0) 1865 606500
Email: sales@stulz-ti.co.uk

Für ein persönliches Beratungsgespräch wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die STULZ TI Firma, ansonsten steht Ihnen auch der Service der Firma zu Verfügung: sales(at)stulz-ti.co.uk

Kontaktieren Sie uns

STULZ GmbH
Holsteiner Chaussee 283
22457 Hamburg 

Zentrale: +49 40-5585-0
Fax: +49 40-5585-352

Anfahrt & Kontaktformular
Nach oben